Secrets in Oak Creek

Oak Creek Series - Book 1

Come discover the lives, lies and & secrets of Oak Creek

A small town with a dark secret. A new arrival in grave danger. Can she solve the mystery before she ends up the next victim?

The best part of Emily's childhood may have been the time she spent with her quirky aunt. So when her favorite relative passes away, she drops everything to attend the funeral in the small town of Oak Creek. But she never expected to inherit her aunt's entire estate, including her massive black dog Bentley. Just as she starts to get the hang of small-town life, an unknown driver runs her off the road and sends her to the hospital.

As doctors tend to her and she makes a connection with a charming Oak Creek resident named Ryan, Emily racks her brain to figure out who would want her dead. When sparks start to fly between her and the Good Samaritan that sat by her bedside, they team up to solve the mystery. Digging into the crime starts to reveal a dark side to Oak Creek and long-held secrets nobody wants revealed. Emily and Ryan must uncover the truth before her assailant comes back to finish the job.

Beneath the Surface

Oak Creek Series - Book 2

They thought the worst was behind them. They were wrong…

Ryan Collins is ready for more. A more fulfilling career, a more permanent connection to his soul mate, a future brighter than his troubled past. But something is holding him back—and it’s not just that he’s the star witness in a court case against dangerous criminals. With so much change coming his way, and so many emotional scars to overcome, is he as ready for a happily ever after with Emily as he thought he was?

Emily Carmichael is struggling. She’s doing everything she can to recover from her physical and psychological wounds, but no matter what she does, she can’t shake her anxiety. Ryan loves her, and she desperately wants to be happy. Or maybe she’s not even capable of happiness anymore. All she knows for sure is she feels like her world is about to crumble around her…

When their demons (both past and present) threaten to destroy what they’ve worked so hard to build, will Ryan and Emily cling to each—and love? Or will dangers hiding Beneath the Surface destroy their second chance at true happiness?

Scars of the Past

Oak Creek Series - Book 3

Even emotional wounds leave scars

It’s been more than a year since an explosion cost soldier Reid McCabe a leg and two of his men. His physical wounds have healed. He’s not sure the emotional wounds ever will. Hopefully, the cross-country walk he’s participating in to raise awareness of veteran suicide and PTSD will help ease his troubled mind and spirit. The last thing he ever expected to be thinking about at this point in his recovery was love. But that was before he met the feisty Keira Flannigan …

Keira has emotional wounds of her own. Opening her heart to a wounded warrior—or anyone, for that matter—is not on her agenda.  She might need Reid’s help to foster and find a home for the little stray dog he’d rescued, but a romance just isn’t in the cards for them. That’s what she tells herself, at least …

Can Reid and Keira overcome the years of pain and self-doubt that stand between them? Or will the scars of the past destroy their shot at happily ever after?

Scars of The Past might be sensitive to some readers as is contains the subject of veteran suicide.